About Us


Persatuan Kumpulan Penyelidikan Oftalmologi UKM Kuala Lumpur & Selangor was first formed in 2013 by a group of Ophthalmologists and Researchers from UKM and successfully registered with the Registrar of Societies on 30th October 2013.


  • To encourage research and development in Ophthalmology
  • To improve eye and visual health in the community by conducting educational, charitable and other projects.


Committee 2016 – 2018

 President  Assoc. Prof. Dr. Jemaima Che Hamzah
 Vice President  Prof. Dr. Mae-Lynn Catherine Bastion
 Hon. Secretary  Assoc. Prof. Dr. Norshamsiah Md. Din
 Asst. Hon. Secretary  Norsyariza Razak
  •  Dr. Safinaz Mohd Khialdin
  • Mohd Hairul Nizam Harun
 Committee Members
  • Dr. Mushawiahti Mustapha
  • Saiful Bahari Yusof
  • Adib Mohd Satali

Contact Us

Department of Ophthalmology
9th Floor, Clinical Block,
Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia Medical Centre,
Jalan Yaacob Latif, Bandar Tun Razak,
56000 Cheras, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Phone : +603-91455555 ext 5891/5892
Email : hairulnizam@ppukm.ukm.edu.my
Operation Hours : from 8.00am to 12.30pm & 2.00pm to 5.00pm

Like Us On Facebook